These are de tracks that I need to do:

  1. Intro
  2. The Garden
  3. Nothing is What it Seems
  4. The Cabin
  5. Without Heart and Still Feeling
  6. Peace
  7. Pain
  8. Everyone Can See Him
  9. Freedom
  10. Madness
  11. Broken Doll

Personal Note

I want to clarify that I am not a composer. When I was younger I had music classes, but only practicals never theoretical. The only music theory that I studied was in school. I always loved music. It is a very important part of our lives and, of course, of videogames. Music moves everything and for that reason, I tried to learn. But due to some personal problems, I had to leave the classes and never touched a piano again. Now that I am a game designer and developer, I am trying to learn again on my own.

So, summarizing, sorry if the OST is not the best.


and then used a voice modulator to deep the I and Father’s voices.

The original idea was doing the different voices using the piano (like the characters of Don’t Starve, which voices are represented with different instruments), but when I did a test I didn’t like it. It felt chaotic. For that reason, I decided to record the dialogs.


I want every scene to have some audio that helps the player to enter the story. These are the necessary tracks:

  • Doors (opening and closing)
  • Girl Scream
  • Pen writing in a notebook
  • Garden sounds (like birds)
  • Slash (Knife or scythe)
  • Wind
  • Storm
  • Rain
  • Female evil/crazy laugh

All the sounds were recorded by me using my phone. It is not the best way, but I wanted to do everything myself to learn as much as possible. These are the final sounds that I recorded and used.

  • Door Opening.
  • Old Door Opening.
  • Door Slam.
  • Fire.